Once an order is placed, it can not be edited. However, the order can be cancelled before it is picked up from your warehouse.
Click on "All Orders" and then "Not Picked" Tab
From the Cancelled orders tab, the order can be cloned.
Once an order is cloned, the system redirects you to the create order- Review page. Using edit button changes can be made and order can be placed with the correct details.